National symbols of the Republic of Kazakhstan

National Flag of the Republic of Kazakhstan
National Flag of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a piece of right-angled cloth of sky-blue colour with a picture of a golden sun with its 32 rays in the centre, with a soaring steppe eagle beneath. Flagstaff has vertical line with national ornament. The picture of sun, its rays, eagle and ornament are of golden colour. Width/length ratio of the flag is 1:2.

National Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan
The central element comprising the main concept of the National Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a picture of a shanyrak (the cupola of a yurta) o, from which uyks (body bracket) like sun rays are being radiated in framing of wings of mythical horses. The image of a shanyrak in the National Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan implies an image of a common house of all people living in Kazakhstan. The happiness there depends on welfare of everyone, just like the strength of shanyrak depends on reliability of its uyks (body brackets).
In the National Emblem there is a picture of Tulpar, a mythical horse with wings. The same horses decorate the helmet of Issyk Golden Man. The wings symbolize a dream of building a strong, prosperous state. They are also an evidence of clear intentions and striving for the improvement and achievement of harmony within the community, with the nature and the world civilization. In the National Emblem of the republic there are depicted two mythical horses, as if thy guard the shanyrak from both sides. They also vividly express an idea of serving to the common house, the fatherland. To cherish the fatherland as an apple of eye and devotedly serve it, it is one of the important leitmotifs designed in the image of mythical horses.
In colour picture the National Emblem of the Republic of Kazakhstan are of two main colours: golden and sky-blue. The first one stands for a bright, clear future. The blue sky is single for all nations in the world. Its colour in the National Emblem stands for Kazakhstan’s desire for peace, agreement, friendship, and unity with all nations in the planet.
 
National Anthem of the Republic of Kazakhstan
(Linewise translation into English  language)
 
Text: Nursultan Nazarbayev, Zhumeken Nazhimedenov
Composer: Shamshi Kaldayakov
 
Sky of golden sun,
Steppe of golden seed,
Legend of courage -
Take a look at my country!
From the antiquity
Our heroic glory emerged,
They did not give up their pride
My Kazakh people are strong!

Chorus:
My country, my country,
As your flower I will be planted,
As your song I will stream, my country!
My native land – My Kazakhstan!

The way was opened to the posterity
I have a vast land.
Its unity is proper,
I have an independent country.
It welcomed the time
Like an eternal friend,
Our country is happy,
Such is our country.

Государственные символики Республики Казахстан

Национальный флаг Республики Казахстан
Государственный Флаг Республики Казахстан представляет собой прямоугольное полотнище голубого цвета с изображением в его центре солнца с 32-мя лучами, под которым - парящий степной орел. У древка - вертикальная полоса с национальным орнаментом. Изображения солнца, лучей, орла и орнамента - цвета золота. Отношение ширины Флага к его длине: 1:2.
 
 
 
Национальный герб Республики Казахстан
Центральным элементом, вобравшим в себя основную идею национального герба Казахстана, является шанырак - круговое навершие купола юрты, от которого во все стороны в виде солнечных лучей расходятся уыки (опоры) в обрамлении крыльев мифических коней. Образ шанырака в государственном гербе республики — это образ общего дома всех людей, проживающих в Казахстане. Счастье в нём зависит от благополучия каждого, как прочность шанырака зависит от надёжности его уыков (опор).
 
На гербе изображён Тулпар — мифический конь с крыльями. Такие же кони украшают шлем иссыкского Золотого человека. Крылья символизируют мечту о построении сильного, процветающего государства. Они свидетельствуют также о чистых помыслах и стремлении к совершенствованию и достижению гармонии в обществе, с природой и мировой цивилизацией. В государственном гербе республики изображены два мифических коня, и они как бы оберегают шанырак с двух сторон. Они также ярко выражают идею служения общему дому — Родине. Беречь Родину как зеницу ока и преданно служить ей один из важных лейтмотивов, заложенных в образах мифических коней.
Цветовую гамму Герба составляют два основных цвета - золотистый и голубой. Первый соответствует светлому, ясному будущему. Голубое небо едино для всех народов мира. Его цвет в Гербе олицетворяет стремление Казахстана к миру, согласию, дружбе и единству со всеми народами планеты.
 
Национальный гимн Республики Казахстан
(Подстрочный перевод на русский язык)
 
Авторы слов: Жумекен Нажимеденов, Нурсултан Назарбаев
Автор музыки: Шамши Калдаяков
 
В её небе золотое солнце,
В её степях золотое зерно.
Она поэма мужеству,
Гляди, это — моя родина!
 
В седой древности
Родилась наша слава,
Горд и силен
Мой казахский народ!
 
Припев:
 
О, мой народ! О, моя родина!
Я твой цветок, взращённый тобой.
Я песня, звенящая на твоих устах,
Родина моя — мой Казахстан!
 
У меня простор неоглядный
И дорога, открытая в будущее.
У меня независимый,
Сплочённый, единый народ.
 
Как извечного друга
Встречает новое время
Наша счастливая страна,
Наш народ!
 
Припев:
 
О, мой народ! О, моя родина!
Я твой цветок, взращённый тобой.
Я песня, звенящая на твоих устах,
Родина моя — мой Казахстан!